Sunday, March 29, 2009

And the Football MVPs are..

by Leathers - Let's move to announcement of Player of the Year winners for the 2008 Commodore football team:

David Leinweber, Dr. Henry Tyler Academic Achievement Award (presented by Faculty Representative Dr. Lucius Outlaw)
• Brett Upson, Special Teams Player of the Year (presented by receivers coach Charlie Fisher)
• Jared Hawkins, Most Valuable Offensive Back (presented by running backs coach Des Kitchings)
• Brandon Barden, Most Valuable Receiver/Tight End (presented by offensive coordinator Ted Cain)
• Thomas Welch, Most Valuable Offensive Lineman (presented by offensive line coach Robbie Caldwell)
• Steven Stone, Most Valuable Defensive Lineman (presented by defensive line coach Rick Logo)
• Chris Marve, Most Valuable Linebacker (presented by linebacker coach Warren Belin)
• D.J. Moore, Most Valuable Defensive Back (presented by secondary coach Jamie Bryant)
T.J. Greenstone, Lifter of the Year (presented by strength coach John Sisk)
Chavez Scott, Offensive Scout of the Year (presented by grad. assistant Norval McKenzie)
Johnell Thomas, Defensive Scout of the Year (presented by grad. assistant Mark Moehring)

No comments:

Post a Comment