Sunday, March 29, 2009

And Football's Top Awards go to...

by Leathers - Senior safety Reshard Langford, junior linebacker Patrick Benoist and senior receiver George Smith.

Upon receiving the Vanderbilt Hustle Award from Coach Jimmy Kiser, Langford receives a standing ovation from the crowd. Kiser describes Langford "as the heart and soul of this team."

Defensive Coordinator Bruce Fowler presents the Captain's Award to Benoist. The award is selected by Commodore co-captains Langford, Smith and Bradley Vierling.

The final award, the Dedication Award, was presented by Coach Johnson. The only award voted on by the coaching staff goes to Smith, who receives the second standing ovation of the event.

No comments:

Post a Comment