Sunday, May 24, 2009

NCAA Regional hosts announced

by Barca Blog - The NCAA just revealed the 16 host schools for regional play. Three SEC teams -- LSU, Florida and Ole Miss -- were selected to start the tournament in their home stadium.

The 'Dores will find out their NCAA fate Monday at 11:30 a.m. CT as ESPN will unveil the complete 64-team field.

16 Regional Sites/Hosts
• Atlanta/Georgia Tech
• Austin, Texas/Texas
• Baton Rouge, La./LSU
• Chapel Hill, N.C./UNC
• Clemson, S.C./Clemson
• Fort Worth, Texas/TCU
• Fullerton, Calif./Cal State Fullerton
• Gainesville, Fla./Florida
• Greenville, N.C./East Carolina
• Houston/Rice
• Irvine, Calif./UC-Irvine
• Louisville, Ky./Louisville
• Norman, Okla./Oklahoma
• Oxford, Miss./Ole Miss
• Tallahassee, Fla./Florida State
• Tempe, Ariz./Arizona State

No comments:

Post a Comment