Wednesday, March 31, 2010

Beal to play in Reese's College All-Star Game on Friday in Indianapolis

By A. Boggs

Vanderbilt senior guard will be one of 24 seniors to take part in the 2010 Reese's All-Star Game as part of Final Four Friday at Lucas Oil Stadium. Tip-off is scheduled for 4:35 p.m. and admission is free to the public. The game is being televised by CBS College Sports.

Beal, who is also competing in the State Farm College Slam Dunk and 3-Point Championship on Thursday in Indianapolis, led the Commodores in scoring with 14.6 points per game and was named a unanimous All-SEC First Team selection by the league's coaches at the end of the season.

Beal will compete on the Hershey's team with fellow seniors Scottie Reynolds (Villanova), Lazar Haywood (Marquette), Gerald Lee (Old Dominion), Rodney Green (LaSalle), Ryan Wittman (Cornell), Robert Glenn (IUPUI), Jeff Foote (Cornell), Edwin Ubiles (Siena), Adam Koch (Northern Iowa), and Deonta Vaughn (Cincinnati). The team will be coached by former Indiana State coach Bill Hodges. Hodges led Larry Bird and the Sycamores to the 1979 NCAA Championship game.

The Reese's team will consist of Art Parakhouski (Radford), Jerome Randle (California), Tre'von Hughes (Wisconsin), Aubrey Coleman (Houston), Michael Roll (UCLA), Bryan Davis (Texas A&M), Tyren Johnson (Lafayette), Chris Kramer (Purdue), Patrick Christopher (California), Domenic Calegari (UC DAvis), and Eric Boateng (Arizona State). The Reese's Team will be coached by legendary Purdue coach Gene Keady.

All of the players were selected by the National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC).

1 comment:

  1. Great for Jermaine!!!! Go show off!!!