Tuesday, March 16, 2010

Beal, Ogilvy named to NABC All-District 21 second team

By A. Boggs - Senior guard Jermaine Beal and junior center A.J. Ogilvy were named to the National Association of Basketball Coaches' All-District 21 second team in an announcement made today.

Beal, who leads the team in scoring in 2009-10 with 14.7 points, and Ogilvy, who pours in 13.4 points, made the second team along with Wayne Chism of Tennessee, Patrick Patterson of Kentucky, and Trey Thompkins of Georgia.

Earlier, Vanderbilt head coach Kevin Stallings was named the District 21 Coach of the Year by NABC.

NABC All-District 21 Team
First Team
DeMarcus Cousins, Kentucky
Devan Downey, South Carolina
Tasmin Mitchell, LSU
Jarvis Varnado, Mississippi State
John Wall, Kentucky

Second Team
Jermaine Beal, Vanderbilt
A.J. Ogilvy, Vanderbilt

Wayne Chism, Tennessee
Patrick Patterson, Kentucky
Trey Thompkins, Georgia

No comments:

Post a Comment