Tuesday, March 9, 2010

And the award goes to...

The Coaches' All-SEC ballots have been tallied, and the great regular season Vanderbilt has had is reflected in the voting, with four Commodore players, Jermaine Beal, Jeffery Taylor, A.J. Ogilvy, and John Jenkins, receiving honors and Vanderbilt mentor Kevin Stallings being named the league's Coach of the Year.

Here's the rundown... click here for the official release on VUcommodores.com.

First Team All-SEC: Jermaine Beal*

Second Team All-SEC: A.J. Ogilvy, Jeffery Taylor

SEC All-Freshman Team: John Jenkins*

SEC All-Defensive Team: Jeffery Taylor

SEC Coach of the Year: Kevin Stallings

SEC Sixth-Man of the Year: John Jenkins

*Unanimous selection

No comments:

Post a Comment