Sunday, December 13, 2009

Winners of the Top Commodore Football Awards are...

by Leathers

The 2009 Commodore Hustle Award, given by Vanderbilt players, is presented by sophomore safety Sean Richardson.

Patrick Benoist, Ryan Hamilton and Bradley Vierling, along with Assistant Head Coach/Defense Bruce Fowler, present the Captain's Award to Chris Marve.

The Dedication Award, voted on the coaching staff, is presented to Chris Reinert. As Coach Johnson said.

Coach Johnson also singled out the team's Leadership Council: Mackenzi Adams, Benoist, Brandon Barden, Hamilton, Myron Lewis, Marve, Reinert, Steven Stone, Vierling, Brett Upson and Thomas Welch.

Johnson concluded the festivities by recognizing the team's 24 seniors, presenting each with a framed gold jersey.

No comments:

Post a Comment